God Save Us From the Good Christians or How I Would Rather Be In Hell If They Are Going To Heaven

I had hoped that this Christianity crap would not go this far, but now these men of “God” have made me mad.  Most of these people  Slicktorum, Newt, Mittens and now Franklin Graham have all been found out for what they are………racists, bigots, sexists and absolutely not christian.

First, I don’t think this bunch of old white, white-haired men [bishops] knew what they were doing when they screamed against contraception.  I don’t think they realized that this went beyond contraception, and played right into the hands of those God-fearing pretenders, and began in earnest the repeal of “Obamacare.”  The bishops didn’t understand then, but they do  now.

But what has made me mad is Slicktorum saying that Freedom of Religion has become Freedom to Worship and they are not the same thing.  Is he really that stupid.  It is a rhetorical question don’t answer.  Did he not know to google religion and discover the definition?  Or simply look the word up in the dictionary.  Religion:  service and worship of God or a divine being.  Slicktorum has it all wrong.  His definition of religious freedom means Catholicism.  Follow the dictates of the church.  As we have seen his church is lacking.  I guess now that includes Protestantism too.  I don’t usually watch “morning joe”, but I did this morning and I was dumbfounded.  This pretender to the throne of a really good man, in one brief interview offended every real christian in the world.  Maybe it was too early for him or what he drank, smoked and a new fangled drug the night before which led him to some drug induced glass eyed definition of a christian.  The man has lost his mind like all good christian republicans.  But I have gone off point and I am on a deadline to get this post done sometime tonight.  Maybe I need a new drug as the old song says.

Now back to what I was going to say before my 65-year-old brain had a momentary lapse…….Slicktorum is telling me/us that his religion or no religion. He is telling us to ignore God, the God we know, and accept his “religion”.  Not God mind you, his “religion.”  Now don’t get me wrong he has every right to belong to his “religion”, but so do I.  But it is God I/you account to, not the religion.  I may belong to the Greek Orthodox Church, but I pray and answer to God.  God is God.

How dare Slicktorum or Graham or Gingrich or Robertson, or Paul or any of them tell me that the God I worship is wrong.  How dare he or them tell me that I am not a good christian.  How dare they tell me that my “religion” is wrong.  How dare they tell me that my worship of God is not freedom of “religion”.  His God isn’t better than my God.  Christianity isn’t bad but there just are some bad people.  Islam isn’t bad, there just are some bad people, and it goes on and on.  It is not freedom of religion, it is freedom from religion.  They have no right to tell me./us theirs is better.

To hear Slicktorum, Graham or the rest of talk, you can just go out and buy your faith right off the shelf.  Not happy with it move on to the next aisle or another department. No special discounts for God.    A special on “religion” today. Can’t you just see it now, God’s Grocery Store. Bag it yourself and take home.    My momma told me about people like this a long time ago.  She told to beware of the “good christian.” They talk a good game, go to church each and every Sunday and pronounce out loud “I am a good christian”, but when they time comes for them to be what they say they are invisible.  Missing.  I just can’t sell my soul to be a “company christian”.  I will not sell my soul.

These religions, be it Catholicism or Protestantism or whatever they call it is a means for them to justify their bigotry, racism, and sexism.  Maybe the Catholic church is against contraception not because it is immoral, but because it means loss of income for the church.  More parishioners, more money.  It can’t be because they care about the health of the woman or her family.   These good Christians seem to forget that God and Jesus were not racist, bigots, sexists. That Jesus loved all mankind without exception.

They don’t seem to know much about that.  So I can do without the holy water induced rhetoric, the holier than I comedy routine.  I will be pleased to be in hell.  I’ll have good company and my dog.  I don’t want to be a good christian.  If they are examples of good Christians than damn I am happy to be bad.

Jesus loves me, yes I know.

2 responses to “God Save Us From the Good Christians or How I Would Rather Be In Hell If They Are Going To Heaven

  • anthony

    Not saying which religon is bad, but creating your own God is breaking the 1st commandment. You cannot say your God this or that. That is creating a false god. The true God is the God of the bible. If your beliefes re different than he divenly inspired Word that is creating a flase god.

    • eleftheria64

      I agree. The issue here is not a false god or otherwise. What is at issue is that the religious right or whatever you call them are imposing their version of god as a political agenda. Their god is somehow better. He isn’t false, he just isn’t mine. The God I know is benevolent not condemning. They honor God, but impose their version on us. The true God for me is the God of the Bible, still wherever the religion, whatever they call God is their right. I can’t condemn them. I would rather be in hell then to follow blindly.

Leave a Reply

